Luckily, Pumpkin Pie is the sweetest happiest baby girl in
the world and either slept, allowing us to sleep, or happily squealed at her
blue jay, Bruce for most of the day. Today we are just dealing with headaches
and some minor body aches thank goodness. We have decided not to take any
chances and to stay inside and rest. Groceries and laundry and everything
that’s not taking care of Pumpkin Pie and the olden dogs is just gonna have to
wait.
We don’t know where this nastiness came from.
Coincidentally, Pumpkin Pie and I had spent Tuesday at the Children’s Museum of Phoenix with our friends Hayley and
Aiden. So maybe I picked something up there and passed it on to him. Or maybe
he picked something up at the hospital and passed it on to me. Maybe it was
just our turn.
Speaking of the Children’s Museum, that place is kinda
radical. Pumpkin Pie is still a little young to really enjoy a lot of it. She
enjoyed looking at the pretty baby in the mirrors.
And she really liked this room that was all magnetic walls covered in different fabrics and stuff. We hung out in there for awhile while I fed her and just enjoyed all of the crazy stuff on the ceiling and the weird toadstool tent things in the center of the room. It would be awesome if I could figure out how to make one for her when she gets a little older. I want one in my size. Everybody needs a little hidey hole right?
like “Lady, you gotta be kiddin me.”


So even though it may have nearly killed my husband and I, it was a fun day. It was good to see friends and get out of the house and have a reason to wash my hair.
Finally, since I have identified myself as a nerd, I suppose it is my duty to chime in on the current "scandal." Ben Affleck is going to be Batman. I feel decidedly undecided. Confession, in college, Ben Affleck was my one true love. He was featured prominently on the wall of hotties in my dorm room. Do I think he'll be a good Batman? Not really. Do I think he'll be the worst Batman ever? Not really. I just think Batman has been done and done well and that we should let it breathe for a little while. If they want to make a sequel to Man of Steel that's swell. I didn't see the first one (I had a baby instead) so I can't weigh in on whether or not that's a good idea. But I think they're rushing the team up thing (I don't care if the title says versus they'll be hugging and crying by the end) so that they can make ALL THE MONEY just like The Avengers. I'm more worried that they're trying to make what should be a huge movie in less than two years and that they don't even have a script yet. This movie has much bigger problems than Mr. Affleck. Give the dude a break. It's not like every movie he's in can be as good as Gigli.
I do just have to mention, however, Warner Brothers said they wouldn't make a Wonder Woman movie because they decided it wouldn't be financially lucrative but Ben Affleck super hero movies are freakin GOLD MINES! *cough* Daredevil! *cough* I know that that's what every nerd on the internet is already comparing it to and that I'm just jumping on the bandwagon but I didn't actually hate Daredevil. I'm just saying perhaps it wasn't a particularly lucrative franchise is all and that maybe it's time to try something new.





So sorry you guys have been sick! Julia's been down the last three days with double ear infections and sinus-y grossness going on. Tis the season (or so they say) with everyone back in school to get sick. Sorry :(
ReplyDelete